<- all tokdocs

The Claude Skill Does Not Replace Higgsfield. Kie.ai's Metered Billing Does.

Watch on TikTok

View on TikTok ->

A 23-second vertical clip at 720x1280, posted 2026-09-04 at 20:00:01 UTC by @sabrina_ramonov (channel name "Sabrina Ramonov 🍄"), scored to "original sound - Sabrina Ramonov 🍄". At capture it showed 12,600 views, 832 likes, 384 comments, 205 reposts and 915 saves. I analyzed 12 extracted frames and a 93-word transcript. The frames break into three blocks. Frames 1 through 3 are a screen recording of a TikTok profile grid for a faceless POV account, bio reading "GO VIRAL w/ AI 👇 www.blotato.com", with visible per-video view counts of 45.7M, 14.1M, 13.2M, 9.3M, 5.8M, 4.3M, 2.5M and 1.8M across titles like "POV: You wake up in Heaven", "POV: YOU WOKE UP AS MICHAEL JACKSON", "POV: You Wake Up In Jahannam Inferno (HELL)" and "POV: You Wake Up on Judgment Day (Yawm al-Qiyamah)". Frames 5 and 6 hold on a dark-themed article titled "Article" containing the headline numbers: "A video costs about $0.75", "No monthly bill", and a two-column table comparing KIE.ai against Higgsfield on three rows, plus the line "the product you spent months building is sitting at 9 signups and $90 MRR". Frame 8 shows an embedded TikTok from account dayli.pov dated 2025-3-26, "POV: You Wake Up As A Leprechaun", carrying a "MADE WITH BLOTATO" watermark, a "Creator labelled as AI-generated" badge, and 51.5K likes / 2116 comments / 3308 saves / 23.1K shares, above a "What you need" section naming Claude Code, Codex, Hermes and OpenClaw and the agentskills.io open standard. Frame 9 shows a Roman senator POV still captioned "Screenshot 5" under "Step 2: Create your image". Frames 4, 7, 10, 11 and 12 are talking-head shots in a white kitchen, the last two carrying the overlay "Follow me and comment 'LAVENDER' and I'll DM you / IG/FB only". There are no count-up animation artifacts in any frame; every number on screen is static text or a native TikTok counter.

Two transcript errors to clear first. Whisper rendered the opening line as "OneCloud skill fully replaces your Higgs field subscription." The on-screen headline in frame 1 reads "This 1 Claude skill fully replaces your Higgsfield subscription 🤯". Whisper also rendered "Kie.ai" as "key.ai". The company spells it Kie.ai, and the article table in frames 5 and 6 renders it "KIE.ai".

The skill is the wrapper. The API is the substitution.

The headline claim is that one Claude skill replaces a Higgsfield subscription. The video's own on-screen text contradicts the compression. Frame 8 describes the artifact as "the /generate skill" and says plainly: "It takes your prompt, picks the cheapest model that can do the job, generates the image or clip, and saves every file in one folder so you own it."

A skill cannot generate video. Per Anthropic's Claude Code documentation, a skill is a SKILL.md file with YAML frontmatter and markdown instructions, installed at ~/.claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md for personal scope or .claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md for project scope. It is instructions, not inference. The pixels come from Kie.ai's API. What replaces the Higgsfield subscription is Kie.ai's metered billing model, and the skill replaces the Higgsfield web UI with a prompt in a terminal. The video's own article makes this distinction correctly. The hook does not.

The format claim in frame 8 does check out. agentskills.io confirms the Agent Skills format "was originally developed by Anthropic, released as an open standard", that a skill is "a folder containing a SKILL.md file" with name and description at minimum, and that OpenClaw, ChatGPT & Codex and Hermes Agent all appear in its client showcase alongside Claude Code. "Drop the folder into that agent's skills directory" is an accurate instruction. Chronology, which the video does not state: Anthropic announced Agent Skills on October 16, 2025, and published the spec as an open standard at agentskills.io on December 18, 2025.

The pricing table changes two variables between columns

The table in frames 5 and 6 reads:

KIE.ai Higgsfield
$1 gets you 1 finished 10 second clip at 1080p, with change Nothing. There is no $1 plan
5 finished clips cost $3.75, at 1080p and 10 seconds $15 a month, at 720p and 8 seconds
Unused credits Carry over forever Reset to zero every month

The arithmetic inside the Kie.ai column is consistent. $0.75 per video times five clips is $3.75. That matches the stated per-video cost.

The comparison across columns does not hold. The Kie.ai column is priced at 1080p and 10 seconds. The Higgsfield column is priced at 720p and 8 seconds. Two variables move at once, so the $3.75 against $15 gap is not a per-clip price difference. It is a price difference plus a resolution downgrade plus a 20 percent duration cut, presented as one number.

The $1 row also does not survive a check against published Kie.ai rates. The cheapest 1080p ten-second path I could find is Sora 2 Pro HD, listed by iLounge at "$1 per 10 seconds" for high-definition output, against $0.45 per 10 seconds for Sora 2 Pro standard and $0.15 per 10 seconds for base Sora 2. At $1.00 for a 1080p ten-second clip there is no change. The video got this one wrong, or it is pricing a model it does not name. Veo 3 on Kie.ai runs 60 credits for Fast and 250 credits for Quality at $0.005 per credit, which is $0.30 and $1.25, and Veo 3 generates 8-second clips natively, not 10. The $0.75 figure sits between published tiers and matches none of them at the stated resolution and duration.

The credit rollover row is the strongest claim in the video, and it is true

"Carry over forever" against "Reset to zero every month" is the one row that holds up as stated. Kie.ai's Terms of Use, Section 4 reads: "Purchased tokens (credits) never expire, and refunds are also supported if needed."

On the Higgsfield side, Sabrina's own Blotato article from August 19, 2026 states that "unused credits do not roll over. They reset every month." Scopeful's August 7, 2026 breakdown agrees and adds detail the video omits: top-up credit packs expire 90 days after purchase, and annual-plan credits are valid for 365 days rather than 30. So "reset to zero every month" is correct for monthly subscription credits and incomplete for the other two credit types.

The $15 figure is one of three prices Higgsfield has shown in 2026

Higgsfield's own site lists Starter at $15 per month for 200 credits, and that rate requires annual billing. Her own Blotato article lists Starter at $19 per month with 270 credits. Higgsfield's own blog post on Seedance 2.0 pricing, dated June 24, 2026 and modified August 28, 2026, lists Starter at $9 per month for 120 credits. Three prices, three credit allocations, all live in 2026.

The video presents $15 as a settled fact. It matches one of those three, and only on annual billing. It also contradicts the number in Sabrina's own blog post published sixteen days before this TikTok.

The "5 finished clips" cell is model-dependent and the table never names a model. At $15 for 200 credits, a credit costs $0.075. Scopeful prices Veo 3 at 8 seconds at 58 credits, which is $4.35 per clip and gives 3.4 clips, not 5. Lighter models go further. The cell is defensible for some model and wrong for others, and the table gives the viewer no way to tell which.

The 45.7M-view account advertises her own product

Frames 2 and 3 show the proof account's bio: "GO VIRAL w/ AI 👇 www.blotato.com". Frame 8 shows one of its clips carrying a "MADE WITH BLOTATO" watermark, attributed to dayli.pov and dated 2025-3-26.

Blotato is Sabrina Ramonov's company. She is its founder. So the view counts functioning as social proof for a free Kie.ai skill are attached to an account that links to and watermarks her own paid product. The clip never says this. The 45.7M figure is doing persuasive work in a video about a different tool entirely, and nothing on screen demonstrates that those views came from the /generate skill rather than from Blotato.

The voiceover compounds this with "so you get millions and millions and millions and millions of views", spoken over the grid with no attribution and no claim about what produced them.

This is a lead magnet, and the funnel has a seam in it

Twenty-three seconds, split cleanly. The first three seconds are the claim. Roughly ten seconds are the artifact, screen-recorded. The final six are the ask. That is the standard shape, and it is executed well.

The instruction is not consistent across surfaces. The TikTok title and description say 'DM me "LAVENDER" on IG/FB only'. The on-screen overlay in frames 11 and 12 says "Follow me and comment 'LAVENDER' and I'll DM you / IG/FB only". The voiceover says "hit follow and comment lavender and I'll DM you". A viewer on TikTok who follows the overlay and the voiceover will comment on TikTok, where the "IG/FB only" qualifier means no DM can arrive. The description's instruction is the one that works. The overlay and the audio, which are what a scroller actually processes, point at the instruction that does not.

That seam is probably not an accident in effect, whatever the intent. Comments were 384 against 12,600 views at capture, a 3.0 percent comment rate that is high for TikTok. Saves were 915, or 7.3 percent, and exceeded likes at 832. The comment keyword harvests TikTok's engagement signal regardless of whether the DM ever fires, and the conversion step moves to a platform where DMs are permitted and the creator owns the contact.

Key Takeaways

  • A Claude skill is a SKILL.md file plus optional bundled scripts, installed at ~/.claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md or .claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md. It cannot generate video. Kie.ai's API does the generation, and Kie.ai's metered billing is what replaces the Higgsfield subscription.
  • Correction: the table's $1 row claims a 1080p ten-second Kie.ai clip for under $1 "with change". Published Kie.ai rates put Sora 2 Pro HD at exactly $1.00 per 10 seconds at 1080p. There is no change. Base Sora 2 is $0.15 per 10 seconds but not at 1080p.
  • Correction: the table compares Kie.ai at 1080p/10s against Higgsfield at 720p/8s. Two variables move between columns, so $3.75 against $15 is not a like-for-like per-clip comparison.
  • The $0.75 per video figure matches no published Kie.ai tier at 1080p and 10 seconds. Veo 3 Fast is $0.30 (60 credits), Veo 3 Quality is $1.25 (250 credits), at $0.005 per credit, and Veo 3 clips run 8 seconds.
  • Correction: Higgsfield's Starter plan has shown three different prices in 2026. Higgsfield's own June 2026 blog says $9/month for 120 credits. Higgsfield's site says $15/month for 200 credits on annual billing. Sabrina's own Blotato article dated August 19, 2026 says $19/month for 270 credits. The video asserts $15 without the annual-billing condition.
  • Verified: Kie.ai's Terms of Use Section 4 states "Purchased tokens (credits) never expire." Higgsfield subscription credits do not roll over month to month. Top-up packs expire at 90 days and annual-plan credits at 365, which the video's "reset to zero every month" omits.
  • Anthropic announced Agent Skills on October 16, 2025 and published the spec as an open standard at agentskills.io on December 18, 2025. The video's claim that the same SKILL.md runs in OpenClaw, Codex CLI and Hermes is accurate; all three appear in the agentskills.io client showcase.
  • The proof account showing 45.7M views has www.blotato.com in its bio and watermarks clips "MADE WITH BLOTATO". Blotato is Sabrina Ramonov's own company. The video does not disclose this and does not claim those views came from the free skill.
  • Engagement at capture: 384 comments on 12,600 views is 3.0 percent, and 915 saves is 7.3 percent, exceeding the 832 likes. The keyword-comment mechanic is what buys the comment rate.
  • The instruction conflicts across surfaces. Description says DM on IG/FB. Overlay and voiceover say comment, which on TikTok cannot trigger the promised DM.
  • Unverified: whether the /generate skill's cost-quote-before-running extension and video template presets work as described, since the download is gated behind the IG/FB DM; whether @dayli.pov's 45.7M-view clip was produced with this skill, Blotato, or neither; the real-world pass rate behind "a video costs about $0.75", since failed generations still bill; and the "9 signups and $90 MRR" line in the article, which reads as a rhetorical hypothetical rather than measured data.

Resources

  • Agent Skills Overview, agentskills.io — confirms the SKILL.md folder format, that Anthropic developed and released it as an open standard, progressive disclosure in three stages, and that OpenClaw, Codex and Hermes Agent are listed clients.
  • Claude Code Skills documentation — confirms the SKILL.md structure, YAML frontmatter fields, the ~/.claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md and .claude/skills/<skill-name>/SKILL.md install paths, and /skill-name invocation.
  • Kie.ai Terms of Use — Section 4 states "Purchased tokens (credits) never expire, and refunds are also supported if needed."
  • Kie.ai Sora 2 API pricing, iLounge — $0.15 per 10 seconds for Sora 2, $0.45 for Sora 2 Pro standard, $1.00 for Sora 2 Pro HD at 1080p.
  • Higgsfield Pricing 2026, Blotato — Sabrina Ramonov's own August 19, 2026 article listing Starter at $19/month for 270 credits and confirming credits do not roll over.
  • Higgsfield Pricing 2026, Scopeful — August 7, 2026 breakdown with the 90-day top-up expiry, 365-day annual credit validity, and Veo 3 at 58 credits for 8 seconds.
  • Seedance 2.0 Pricing in 2026, Higgsfield blog — Higgsfield's own June 2026 post listing Starter at $9/month for 120 credits and Ultra at $129/month for 3,000.
  • About Sabrina Ramonov, Blotato — confirms she is the founder of Blotato, the product watermarked on the proof-account clip.

Published September 4, 2026. Writeup generated from a favorited TikTok.